Tiger Nest

07/07/2009

(Again, the phrase I woke up with in my head) Probably some combination of my dreams and the lyric “I’m the Indian in the cougar’s nest”.

I was looking through my old posts, being the proud son of a gun (daughter of a rifle?) I am, and noticed it’s been a long while since I’ve done a post with all my eats for a day. A normal day. Of eating. This is a food blog, afterall.

Here we gooooo:

Woke up, and started with a cup o’ frothy jo:

Tuesday 006

Not the best photo of my coffee, but you can deal. After gettin’ some thaaangs done like picking a meal plan (holla atcha alternative plan #!) ((There’s also a Whole Foods AND a TJ’s within a few miles of campus…. HELLZZYEAHHH)) and other meanial chores, me belly was singing to me.

In went yogurt + berries + lemon curd

Dance Party 121

Yeah, I said lemon curd.

Dance Party 125

And to properly harmonize the lemon theme of breakfast, a freshly baked lemon-poppyseed muffin

Dance Party 098  

With more fresh lemon curd, because that would just be ridonkulous to skip it.

After a quick run and a shower, and of course exploring the food blog universe, I made some egg white omelettes.

Dance Party 104

In muffin form. Gotta’ make my meals flow harmoniously, yo. I chopped some zucchini, red onion and bell pepper and put it in the bottoms of a few muffin tins, then poured the egg white + Franks + milk mixture atop, baked for 15 mins, topped with Edam cheese, and devoured. Oh, some EVOO and S+P may have been in there.

Dance Party 024

Had a strawberry + banana + brown rice protein + oat smoothie too. Can you tell I have a thing for breakfast foods?

For dinner I made a bowl of love –

Moscow, Gummy Adventures 180

With some tofu dogs that got the schneike broiled out of ’em

Moscow, Gummy Adventures 177

With copious amounts of Carribian Jerk seasoning. Which explains the decorative umbrella.

And these.

Moscow, Gummy Adventures 173

These little cuties are conspiring. To plan their day under the hot sun of the Carribean.

Moscow, Gummy Adventures 174 

Sizzle, sizzle, sizzle. One of them got so uncomfortably hot that the only way I could rescue him was to cool him off in the glass of Alsacian White –

Moscow, Gummy Adventures 184

That’s an ice cube. I told you he was hot, you didn’t believe me?

Then I found my way to the chocolate drawer, some tea and a good book.

7 Responses to “Tiger Nest”

  1. VeggieGirl Says:

    The gummy bears are too cute, haha 😀

  2. Marina Says:

    Your eats look amazing! I love the omelettes and dinner looks delicious! 🙂

  3. Kailey Says:

    girlie your photographs are STUNNING 😀 especially the one of the gummies 🙂 lemon poppyseed muffins have to be my favorite!

  4. Annie Says:

    I love your mock-lettes! Forgive me for giving them a cheesy little name. I actually made those as a little finger food hors doeuvres during the holidays and they were a hit! I called them little mini-quiche, but that’s also because it was more of an egg+cheese situation. Lovely post.

  5. buffmuffy Says:

    What is lemon curd?
    Also … CUTE gummy bear pics !!!! ADORABLE!
    -muffy

  6. caitsplate Says:

    Yum – those lemon poppy seed muffins look delish!

  7. aracelita Says:

    I love your blog concept, its really cute!!


Leave a Reply

