Melted

26/03/2009

 

I hate running late, absolutely loathe being rushed. And this morning? Exactly that. Fortunately I had a break between classes so I came home and got a shower in, as well as having the time to savour a delicious macchiato.

Melted 010

This may be my new favourite coffee shot…

Anyway, after my English Language/Composition and Francais 4, I lunched.

In attempt to counter the high-strung morning, I had a melty sandwich,

Melted 012

And devoured it, despite trying to feel mellow and smelty. Smelty? Not exactly the word I was looking for, but I’ll take it. A layer of basil tomato sauce, a sliced Quorn filet, yellow bell pepper, pickle and mild Emmental.

Melted 013

To keep it company in the belly I paired it with a salad of sorts – cucumber, tomato, parsley, gala apple, yellow pepper and a few dried cranberries.

Melted 015

 

I have a new beverage obsession. When I lived in the States it was Pom Tea, (Peach flavour, holla!), and here, its this lightly flavoured carbonated water.

It has 9 plant extracts – ready? Ok, here we go –

1. Acai
2. Hibiscus
3. Birch Leaves
4. Mulberry Leaves
5. Elderberry Flowers
6. Coriander
7. Dandelion
8. Calendula
9. Juniper

 

 

The flavours aren’t over-powering, they’re just present enough to gently touch your tastebuds. Rafraichissant!

After a big of errand running, I hit the yoga mat. It was a pretty good class, but the teacher talked a bit too much of ‘celebrating the differences of bones in your body, in your hands and feet’ and to ‘celebrate the fact that you’re able to do this pose, you’re here, you’re tangible’. I don’t mind centering banter like this, but it was a bit much for me. It was an hour class, and I was starving when I was done.

I came upstairs and ANNIHILATED a beautifully tender mango.

Melted 017

Yeah. I bought two. They’ll probably be gone tomorrow. Hopefully I won’t be as famished when I eat it, so I’ll have more time to take some better photos.

Have a nice day, bloggies!

7 Responses to “Melted”


  1. I’m so glad that you are posting again! Your sandwich looks amazing, and your colorful pictures are sooo gorgeous!

  2. dragonlife Says:

    Dear Friend!
    Greetings from Shizuoka, Japan!
    Or should I say: “Bonjour de Shizuoka!”
    I seem to be on the other side of the fence since I’m a lecturer! LOL
    Are a strict vegetarian? I’mnot but I do make a point to introduce vegetarian recipes and facts whenever I can!
    Cheers and all that! A bientot?
    Robert-Gilles

    htpp://shizuokagourmet.wordpress.com/
    Just in case WordPress takes you to my Fantasy Blog!

  3. figs&honey Says:

    Interesting salad combination!
    I just clicked onto your blog and find it quite refreshing.
    Keep it up!

    f&h

  4. vincent Says:

    Hello,

    We bumped into your blog and we really liked it – great recipes YUM!!! YUM!!!.
    We would like to add it to the Petitchef.com.

    We would be delighted if you could add your blog to Petitchef so that our users can, as us,
    enjoy your recipes.

    Petitchef is a french based Cooking recipes Portal. Several hundred Blogs are already members
    and benefit from their exposure on Petitchef.com.

    To add your site to the Petitchef family you can use http://en.petitchef.com/?obj=front&action=site_ajout_form or just go to Petitchef.com and click on “Add your site”

    Best regards,

    Vincent
    petitchef.com

  5. Katie Says:

    Hi nice blog 🙂 I can see a lot of effort has been put in.

  6. _joey_ Says:

    This blog’s where its happenning. Keep up the good work.

  7. mrred Says:

    Love this blog I’ll be back when I have more time.


Leave a Reply

