Toasted

23/03/2009

 

No, It’s not me that’s toasted… Today, anyway.

KIDDING!

Woke up this morning to a nice mug of Guatemala blend and a Krisproll,

Toasted 023

Then got cracking away on my studies. Fortunately I didn’t have any classes today, so a leisurely review of my AP materials was in order. Just the way I like it.

After I’d had enough of MPS, the Multiplier, Ben Bernanke and other Macroeconomic activities, I made perhaps the most wonderful food ever.

Toasted 032

Toast.

With St. Dalfour wild blueberry preserves,

Toasted 026

It’s rich, with just a touch of sweetness. I absolutely love how the berries stain everything they touch. When I’m not wearing white, of course.

Toasted 029

See how it just seeps into the towel? That dollop wasn’t on there for more than a few seconds. Beautiful.

Toasted 033

One simply nutty, the other covered in a lovely layer of said preserves.

With a spot of Earl Grey,

Toasted 030

Who came together with the simple slice to harmonize,

Toasted 039

Mmm. Grudgingly I got back to Macro, but then was distracted by my super model of a dog, enjoying the lake breeze in the balcony –

Toasted 037   

She’s got the ‘I’m-too-beautiful-to-look-at-the-camera-directly” look down, don’t-cha think?

2 Responses to “Toasted”

  1. VeggieGirl Says:

    I USE THAT SAME BRAND OF PRESERVES!!! Love it.

    Aww, cute dog 😀

  2. Ashley Says:

    Aw I love that picture of your dog!!


Leave a Reply

