If Idiots Could Fly…

14/01/2009

This place would be a flippin’ airport!

 

That joke has been running around in my mind all day. Maybe I’m subconsciously dissatisfied with everyone around me. But not my blogsters! Oh, no. My blogsters are beyond airports.

Before I went to class I had a banana and coffee. You don’t get to see the banana today. My apologies.

GoodEats 026

So I came home from class, you see. And I was hungry, you see. So I did what a person normally does when they’re hungry, and I made lunch. Yes, lunch. Most people like the afternoon meal. Most people like food, as well. Just as Joseph Brunee’s editorial People Like Food, courtesy of The Onion, (America’s Finest News Source) I like food too. So here is what I ate.

Idiots Could Fly 003

 

A flippin’ amazing salad with a bunch of gloriousness on it.

Idiots Could Fly 001

Cucs, cherry tomatoes, pineapple, hard-boiled egg, cranberries, blueberries, strawberries, Quorn, all enrobed in a lovely blueberry yogurt dressing. Scrum-diddly-uptious.

Idiots Could Fly 006

I also devoured some cornbread with a drizzle of Greek honey.

GoodEats 015

Eaten with a fork, all messy-like and in my face. The only way to be eaten. Unless it’s with chili. Or as muffin.
Also, cornbread stuffing is nice.

3 Responses to “If Idiots Could Fly…”

  1. VeggieGirl Says:

    HAHA!! Fun joke 😀

    Gorgeous eats, as always!!

    **Just as a heads up: I will not be able to comment on blogs as often now, during this semester, due to work overload (I’m stressed already) – PLEASE know that I’m still loyally reading, but just won’t have time to comment. I hope you understand!!


  2. I FOUND YOU!!

    a) I love your mug
    b) I would love love love to answer any questions you have about Northeastern! My email is e.imhoff@hotmail.com

  3. Aunt Birdy Says:

    Wow girl! You inspire me. Amma reminded me of your blog last week so I googled you – and you popped up. I love your pics and your beautiful style. You need to put a book together – and I mean it – peanut!


Leave a Reply

