Beneath an Orange Sky

15/11/2008

Oh I had a dream I stood beneath an orange sky, with my brother and my sister standing by. I said brother, you know it’s a long road we’ve been walking on. Brother, you know it is. And I had a dream I stood beneath an orange sky.

 

Good morning men and gentlewomen.

The tournament went well, we played a total of 21 hours over the weekend. It was insane. I was so sore on Monday, I thought if I had to dive for another ball my legs would fall off. I had a lot of this while I was recovering:

Orange 036

 

 

No, I didn’t eat ceramic. Or wood. Or shadows? Think of what goes in the mug … No? Really? Still don’t know. Sheesh. Y’all are thick. You should know me better than that.

Try coffee.

 

 

 

Just kidding. I know how smart my audience is.

 

 

 

Orange 028

 

My favourite fruit is in season. I eat these like my life depends on them.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’ll give you another clue:

Orange 019

 

 

Pay no attention to the dry skin and cuticles, it’s the colour that matters …

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Still don’t know? Okay, good thing I have one more clue. If you can call it that.

Orange 023

How do you tell the difference between a walrus and an orange?

Orange 014

Put your arms around it and squeeze it. If you don’t get orange juice, it’s a walrus.

HAHA! I love jokes like that, the ones that make you feel stupid. Like ‘should I be laughing? I know I understand it…’

Yeah, there’s a lot of orange in my life lately. The other day I turned in my application to Chapman in Orange County. I hope the admission folks appreciate my supplemental essay comparing Chapman to Chapstick… It’s a long story, but anytime I hear Chapman I think of Chapstick. I made it work…. I think.

Oh, also, my title is from a song by Alexi Murdoch. I also just found out it was featured on the soundtrack for the OC – Orange County. I’ve actually never seen the show. But, if they like Mr. Murdoch, then they have good taste in music.

And now for something completely different.

 

Orange 031

I like to call this Thanksgiving oatmeal. It doesn’t roll off the tongue very well. I’ll work on the name.

With vanilla beans, wheat germ, and cranberry sauce, it’s a cornucopia of flavours,  and ingredients which were a staple in the 18th century.

Orange 034

It was good. Real good.

Orange 035 

So good, you should make it right now. Stop reading this.

 

 

… I said stop.

 

 

Oh, you’re not hungry? I don’t care. Go make this.

 

Now.

 

Please?

 

 

You’ll be ever so glad you did…

Okay bye! Enjoy!

10 Responses to “Beneath an Orange Sky”

  1. Erin Says:

    That looks lovely. And your cuticles don’t look bad at all! Silly.

  2. VeggieGirl Says:

    So glad that the tournament went well!!

    “No, I didnt eat ceramic. Or wood. Or shadows?”

    HAHA!!! You’re too funny 😀

    AMAAAAAAZING food; and I love the nail polish!!

  3. Megan Says:

    Love the nail polish. The Oatmeal looks fabulous…love all the flavors in it!

  4. Kath Says:

    STUNNING photos!

  5. teenageveghead Says:

    i love how your nails match the oranges. very pretty.

    your pictures look beautiful by the way!

  6. maya Says:

    beautiful oranges, and great Thanksgiving oats! love your blog, i just found it and will def be checking in now and again.

  7. Josie Says:

    Haha I love your sense of humor!

  8. alaina Says:

    mmmmm thanksgiving oatmeal sounds amazing. i will for sure be trying that as soon as i get some cranberry sauce.

  9. oatmeal Says:

    Amazing photos! The closeup shots of your Thanksgiving oatmeal makes me drool!


  10. I follow your posts for a long time and should tell that your articles always prove to be of a high value and quality for readers.


Leave a Reply

