Breakfast, Anyone?

07/11/2008

Howdy folks. I leave this afternoon for a Volleyball tournament in Geneva, so I thought rather than depriving you of an update until early next week, I’d give you a quicky now. 🙂

What’s a VD post without an opening cup of Joe?

Quicksters 001

This is my newest addition to the Starbucks mug collection – it’s the fall edition, can you tell what it says to you as you sip? If you guessed ‘boo!’, then give yourself a pat on the back and a gold star from me. 🙂

Quicksters 022 

Fluffy Greek yogurt I found at leshop.ch – our online delivery grocery store. Who would’ve thought being lazy and ordering groceries from your couch was green!

Cool, creamy, filling.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And now, I give you a step-by-step guide to my favourite breakfast.

Bottom layer consists of a chopped Gala apple,

Quicksters 024

Then some ‘naner,

Quicksters 026

And a big dollop of Greek yogurt, with cinnamon and crunchy granola –

Quicksters 035

Quicksters 037

 

To get a filling and fresh breakfast. Or snack. Or brinner … Or any meal.

Uh, I like cutting my ‘nanaers into thick and thin slices, because if I get too many mouthfuls of mushy banana… bad things happen.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Have a wonderfull weekend, y’all. Until next week!

3 Responses to “Breakfast, Anyone?”

  1. VeggieGirl Says:

    Love the mug and the eats!!

    Good luck with your tournament!!

  2. Megan Says:

    Have a safe trip and good luck. Love the new mug!

  3. LyB Says:

    You have a Starbucks mug collection? Now I’m jealous. 🙂


Leave a Reply

