Nerves; 3,000 Miles Strong

04/11/2008

I sent in my absentee ballot over a week ago, so the nice folks at the Troy Ohio agency should be filing it away! (Or throwing it away, or recycling it, or whatever they do with the ballots…)

But holy Moses am I nervous. I can’t imagine if I were in the States today, are y’all going crazy?

I’m keeping Fox on all day. All night. At 1am my time the first poll booths will close. Will I be sleeping, warm and cozily in my fluffy bed? Heck no! I’ll be gnawing my teeth, pulling my hair, twiddling my thumbs.

Writing about this is doing nothing for my nerves. Let’s move on to the eats.

Du cafe,

ElectionEve 015

Kein Krisproll today, so I had a whole wheat honey-cinnamon board. They don’t absorb the coffee as well as Krisprolls. 😦

ImBack! 001

Broccoli et choux-fleur. Salt and lemon juice. This pictures so in-your-face. Like ‘Bow down! I am broccoli!’ 

ElectionEve 004

 

Salad with steamed Zuccini, butternut squash, Quorn cubes, parsley, yellow bell pepper, and a yogurt-lemon dressing.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

With a little Microeconomics –

ElectionEve 014

Hey, that got my mind off of the Election! ‘Twas nice while it lasted.

Off to be nervous again, next time I post … Well, I don’t want to jinx it. Adios muchachos!

4 Responses to “Nerves; 3,000 Miles Strong”

  1. Megan Says:

    I am loving your salad with the butternut squash!

    Have a great day!

  2. VeggieGirl Says:

    Ahhh, I’ve missed your amazing food photographs – they’re so delightful! 🙂

  3. Hangry Pants Says:

    Yes, I am super nervous! I love broc. with lemon juice!

  4. Erin Says:

    I’m definitely nervous. But excited!
    Beautiful pictures!


Leave a Reply

