Mystery Drawer + Dinner

06/08/2008

 

038

Ladies and gentlemen, I give you The Vegetarian Disciplinarian’s Mystery Drawer!

037

 

 

This is my very special drawer, which contains life’s simplest pleasures. If you can guess what’s it in, you win.

You’ll win … my respect! My approval! My gratitude! My many many thanks! And an imaginary check for a few grand.

I’ll unveil the contents of this scrumptious block of wood in a few days.

 

 

 

 

Now, on to dinner. I felt like 1) eggs, 2) a salad, 3) veggie wraps 4) cottage cheese. What’s a girl to do! I combined them all, that’s what I did.

042

We had a nice and round head of lettuce, so I ripped off a few leaves, and filled them with sliced zucchini, tomatoes, carrots, hot sauce, S&P, and slice or two of Gruyere.

040

Rolled up, and sliced right down the belly –

043

With a really odd mixture of boiled egg whites, hot sauce, cottage cheese, and the left over veggies –

044 

The wraps were terribly messy, but they tasted wonderful. Actually, now that I think about it, I think the only cooking I did was boil the eggs… This dinner was EXTREMEMLY filling, and it took a good half an hour just to eat! I’m stuffed to the brim.

4 Responses to “Mystery Drawer + Dinner”

  1. Jess Says:

    Hi there and welcome back! I was just curious if you ever sold your pictures? They so wonderful, and what better art to have on my walls then pictures of my favorite thing ever, FOOD!

    Also, what are you going to school for? Photography?
    Thanks!

    http://www.modbehav.com

  2. Nikki Says:

    These wraps look so good. I have some gruyere in the fridge and plan to use them in exactly this fashion – so vibrant! Your photos always make me hungry. I wonder what is in the drawer? Bento boxes?

  3. Mike Tjaarda Says:

    I’m guessing it’s your spice drawer. Hope all is well in Europe. Say hi to your folks for me. Keep up the good work.

  4. Erin Says:

    I just LOVE your pictures. You’re such a gifted artist! Those wraps look delicious.
    My guess: chocolate, peanut butter, bananas, and doughy bread. Oh, and honey. 🙂 That would be the ultimate drawer for me!


Leave a Reply

