Routine? Me? What?

05/08/2008

I never thought I was a one to enjoy a  daily routine, but since the company left this morning and yesterday, I find myself actually looking forward to starting classes again, having a set schedule. I suppose you can only take so much of summer, especially if you’re a productive type of person.

037

 

Between changing sheets, cleaning and tidying, I had a big mug of coffee, in a Luzern mug, Ethiopia blend, and my traditional whole wheat Pagan Krisproll.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I also enjoyed it with a coconutty bowl of oatmeal, with a sprinkle of slivered almonds, more coconut and the sprouted wheat I found in a grocery store in Italy. I can’t find them here for the life of me! It’s really quite disheartening.

025

 

I know you can’t see the detail of the oats, but I love the simplicity of this picture. If you’d like an up-close and personal with some oaties, check out Kath’s site. She won’t let you down.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I cleaned my entire fridge! I’m embarrassed to say it was repulsive, but I did what I had to do. It’s sparkly and shiny, and maybe a bit too inviting ….

For lunch I had a bit of cottage cheese, a very sweet gala apple with cinnamon, and a few rye bread logs, each with a tiny pat of Smart Balance.

041

I’m really excited for Autumn to roll around now, even though I feel I’ve barely had a Summer. It’s my favourite time of year, Autumn, and a sweet, juicy orange brought me straight to Christmas – So I had to slow myself down a bit, and remind myself it’s only August.

048

I also should admit I’m a fool for green beans straight from the can. Sprinkled with a bit of sea salt, these little green fella’s are unbeatable.

050

3 Responses to “Routine? Me? What?”

  1. hk Says:

    SO glad you’re back- your pictures are stellar!!

  2. Betsy Says:

    you seriously have the most beautiful photos!!!! and i’m such a routine person too. as much as i love vacations, i really love getting back into my usual day-to-day.

  3. VeggieGirl Says:

    As a creature-of-habit, I DEFINITELY enjoy my daily routine :0)

    Love all of your food photographs, as always!!


Leave a Reply

