Productivity Reports

16/07/2008

 

Today is starting to feel like summer (It’s about time, it’s nearly August!). A productive summer, at that. I can be a very procrastinating person at times, but on days like today, when I actually finish things, I wonder why I ever put things off in the first place!

016

Before German I had a bowl of fresh grapefruit cubes, bran fiber cereal with skim milk, coffee (In a Moscow mug), my usual Krisproll, and water.

023

 024

025 

 

 

After breakfast and German, I picked up a few groceries. Some fresh berries, yogurt and cottage cheese, fresh whole grain wheat and rye loaves, cauliflower and a new brown bowl. I’m sure you’ll be seeing it soon!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For lunch I got a little creative. I was craving something really crunchy, but chewy. And also pizza. I was craving a good veggie pizza. So instead of slaving over pizza dough, I utilized a lovely corn tortilla. Loaded with veggies and a little bit of skim cheese, it turned out perfect! The tortilla was nice and crispy along the edges, but a bit chewier towards the middle.

027

I loaded that sucker up! Zucchini, yellow swuash, sun dried tomatoes, artichokes, fresh basil and corn.

032

 

On the side I had another spinach salad with raspberries, mini corn, red beans, and more fresh basil, with a sweet and tangy yogurt-vinaigrette.

 

 

031

 

Also on the side were fresh blackberries and blueberries, a few teaspoons of crunchy coconut granola, and a dollop of vanilla froyo. Very refreshing!

 

026

Needless to say, it was a very filling meal indeed.

Now I’m off for some more tasks on my to-do list, then perhaps the elliptical or a hike. Until food crosses my path again! 

006

 

Sorry for such a late update! Yesterday I had a few snacks, and after my 60 minute yoga session I had some nectarine, yogurt with granola and a pb&j rice cake, with a square of chocolate. It was a good snack. The almond butter on the rice cake was amazing! It was gooey, and seeped into the crevasses, and yeah. Delicious.

 

 

 

 

 

 

005

I’ve been wanting to make mashed cauliflower for a while, and last night I finally did! I mashed it with a bit of cottage cheese and yogurt, with salt, pepper, and fresh basil. On top, I built a mountain of squash – grilled zucchini and yellow squash, and on the side baked tofu. Mmm, each bite was wonderful, with a schmear of the mashed goodness.

010

011

012  

Oh, I also went on a HARD mountain bike ride, but before I left I had a Wasa fiber cracker with Greek honey and banana. On our new puzzle!

008

3 Responses to “Productivity Reports”

  1. Lindsey Says:

    Your blog is gorgeous. I must say I am envious of your food photo-taking ability. The pizza looks amazing! Keep up the great work!

  2. Nikki Says:

    Your meals look so great – I love the photos from yesterday when you had that perfect temperate day. It has been so hot here in Florida. I usually stay in during the day and work at night(from home) so it is not so bad, but whenever I go out during the day its about 100 degrees.

    My mom (who is vegetarian mostly but still eats fish occasionally) loved your salmon dish!

  3. vegetariandisciplinarian Says:

    Thank you both very much, I’m glad you like the photos and food. 🙂

    Lindsey – You should try making the pizza, it tastes 138.4 times better than it looks! And seeing as it looks pretty great …. 😉

    Nikki – Florida weather doesn’t sound fun. I can almost feel the sticky heat, sweltering … Enjoy the AC!


Leave a Reply

