What Rhymes With July?

14/07/2008

It must be a cold, late autumn month, because there is absolutely no reason for this 45 degree weather! I really hope our dear friend the sun shows his lovely face tomorrow.

I was planning on running outside this morning, but, well, I think the reason I didn’t is evident.

I had a slice of whole wheat bread with Raspberry Preserves and half a Banana before my workout – 25 minutes on the elliptical, then 15 minutes of abs.

014

After a FREEZING shower (I tell ya, it really felt nice) I had a bowl of Nectarine-Coconut-Walnut-Almond-Raisin-Chocolate Chip Steel Cut Irish Oats. I think I prefer plain oats with one prominent, or two prominent flavours, so next time I suppose that’s what I’ll stick to. I wanted to experiment a bit this morning with toppings, and well, I did!

017

019 

With coffee (Estima blend today) and a Krisproll, of course. Today’s mug was Copenhagen. I tried to capture the gloom of today in the photo, and the poopy-green color of the mug helps!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

022

 

 

 

I also grabbed a black coffee from Starbucks on my way home – with a shot of Sugar Free Almond. Yum.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dinner was an egg white ‘Christmas Frittata’, as I decidedly called it. It had a plethora of green veggies – green beans, spinach, peas, zucchini and artichokes. Okay, maybe not a plethora, but certainly a hefty amount. I had a red pepper to use up, and so the Christmas Frittata was born.
I enjoyed it with half a cup of cottage cheese, and plain yogurt swirled with applesauce, topped with fresh apple slices, raisins and cinnamon.

047

048 

I had half a slice of rye bread with a schlob of Smart Balance, and sprinkled it all with some fresh grated Parmesan.

 

 

Can you see the cottage cheese behind the apples? He’s workin’ some paprika. 

One Response to “What Rhymes With July?”

  1. Nikki Says:

    Everything looks delicious and super healthy. I love the Christmas frittata!


Leave a Reply

