Monday the Miserable

07/07/2008

Today the weather is positively miserable. It’s nearing the center of July, and it’s roughly 65 degrees and rainy. I suppose it’s a nice break from the hot hot heat [no plug in intended].

This morning I started my day with a bowl of Day Vita Fiber sticks, Blueberries, Skim Milk and Coffee.

I take German lessons with a private tutor, so this morning was an early start. After my lesson I headed downtown to talk to my cell phone providor – Swisscom. They get the IPhones Friday, [Yeah, Switzerland is a little behind]. I reserved a white 16GB, but the woman said there were over 150 reservations!
She pulled me aside and quietly told me if I come Friday morning at 6:30am, they’ll have one. I swore not to tell anyone, and I walked away feeling like I had just landed a great espionage-act.

At home I put together a quick lunch of fat-free home made Hummus, fat-free Cottage Cheese, Carrots, Bell Pepper and Whole Wheat Crackers.

I just recently read about ‘recovery snacks’. Reportedly you’re meant to eat a nice mixture of carbs and protein after a workout to reap benefits to the max. Suggestions included chocolate milk, banana, peanut butter, protein bars, sandwiches, and low-fat yogurt, really anything with the ideal balance of carbs and protein as stated above will suffice. I re-fueled with half a banana, low-fat yogurt, and 2 teaspoons of peanut butter. Mmm.

 My sister and I went out for a few errands, and I couldn’t for the life of me figure out what I wanted for dinner. I ran into the local CoOp to get some fresh broccoli, cauliflower and carrots, came home and whipped up a quick meal of such veggies, tofu, and 15grams of brown rice noodles. Drizzled a little Frank’s over it, and I was set.

Thanks for joining me here on my first entry, I hope you like what you’re seeing. feel free to leave a comment, question, idea, whatever. Mi casa es su casa.

One Response to “Monday the Miserable”

  1. Flavor Flave Says:

    Dude. You’re hot. I see it in the food.

    Can I, like, have your number?


Leave a Reply

